Skip to content

Ebon builds desk

April 4, 2010

A guest blog post by Ebon Bergeron, aka Nobe Noregreb.

I had a vision.

I had a vision, for a room. It was to be Erin’s room. Some people wanted it to be something different—a lounge/chill/somewhere to relax room. But I saw it as Erin’s almighty work and leisure station.

So I put my brain to the task, tapped into some resources, and came up with a plan.

For the ultimate desk.

Not just you’re average desk, though. I didn’t want to spend any money on this desk. Although, I wanted it to be epic. Anyways, I called my friend,

“Hey, whaddoyou got in you’re boneyard? I’m looking to build a desk for my wife.”

He said, “For you, Buddy, anything.”

So I said I’d be there next week to pick it up.

Now all I needed was some inspiration.

It came in the form of a cold, rainy day, and being tired of looking at Erin’s s#%& piled everywhere.

I had recently acquired an abundance of 2x4s through an f%#$-ed up Christmas tree lot experience. I found a drawer for four dollars and a knob for 50 cents at Habitat for Humanity. I bought one pound of 3-inch decking screws from Rosenburg’s for $5.59. Bogarded a beautiful piece of granite from my previous employers and had some pieces of plywood, painted black, from Erin’s old broken desk. Then spent 7 hours at a White Wedding with Rosanna building my masterpiece.

As you can see, it was a desk.

The end.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie permalink
    April 5, 2010 3:11 pm

    Now that is a desk!! Was this built on the coast?

  2. Linda aka Mom permalink
    April 6, 2010 1:32 pm

    And with the desk comes great inspiration! Good job.

    Linda

Leave a comment